Hey There!

 

I’ve been asked to create a blog to showcase some of the many things I’ve learned while attending Dawson College in the program of Cinema/Video/Communications. This might seem like a relatively easy task to many, but to me it seems a bit more complex. You see, originally I was interested in literature and my interest in cinema came later on so I’m not sure I really know where I’m going with all this.  Let me start by introducing who I am.

My name is Laura, I’m originally from Montreal and I love my city.
I’ve always been confused about where I am in my life and where I am going.
Though my studies at Dawson College I’ve managed to learn a bit more about myself. By taking a wide range of classes I’ve learned that my main interests lie in communication studies, media & film studies and media production. These three interests have helped me learn a lot about who I am and where I want to go.

It is through these three disciplines that I will create my own creative work depicting who I am and how I got here.

This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

